03
Thu, Dec

International Training Center today

The International Training Center brings together specialists from different countries, forms a common knowledge base, implements educational awareness, promotes the strengthening of multilateral cooperation in combating trafficking in persons and illegal migration.

The International Training Center is a structural unit of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs of the Republic of Belarus. Since its inception, its international status makes special demands for the organization of the educational process, methodological and scientific support. Today, the International Training Center rightfully occupies one of the leading places in the European system of training specialists in the field of antitrafficking. Along with teaching the students the latest methods of management, ways and means of countering criminal activities related to migration and trafficking in human beings, the ITC participates in the development of transnational and departmental cooperation, synthesizes and disseminates best practices of law enforcement practice, prevention and minimization of the social consequences of trafficking in persons and illegal migration.

In the International Training Center, refresher courses, seminars and other educational events are organized for law enforcement and other government officials, as well as international, non-governmental organizations. Specialists from Belarus and foreign countries are trained. Experience and knowledge are shared by international experts.

As a platform for discussing topical issues, the International Training Center facilitates the effective organization of analysis and forecasting of the development of the criminal situation in the field of trafficking, the implementation of joint activities, the exchange of data on leaders and active participants in criminal communities, the joint development of international criminal groups, as well as coordination of activities and analysis of effectiveness large-scale operational and preventive measures in the designated area.

Numerous educational programs have been developed to train representatives of foreign states in such areas as combating human trafficking and child pornography, migration management, social and psychological assistance to victims of trafficking, refugee protection, combating organized crime, investigating economic crimes, high-tech crime and drug trafficking, expert technologies, psychology of criminogenic personality and criminal, police profile ng, Russian as a foreign language, harm reduction and HIV prevention among people who use drugs, etc.

The educational process is provided by the leading specialists of the Academy of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, carrying out scientific research on the profile of the center. To ensure the practical component of the training, the employees of the specialized units of the Ministry of Internal Affairs, the Supreme Court, the Prosecutor General's Office, the State Border Committee, the Investigation Committee, the State Control Committee and other Belarusian agencies involved in migration and anti-trafficking are actively involved. A key factor in providing practice-oriented training is the participation of law enforcement officials from EU countries, as well as international and non-governmental organizations. International experts consider the global trends of migration and human trafficking, share best practices of countries in the prevention, detection and investigation of crimes of the designated category, as well as minimize their consequences.

Information block

Phone: +375-17 289-21-95
Fax: +375-17 288-26-47
E-mail: countertrafficking@yandex.ru
Adress: 220005, Republic of Belarus, Minsk, 6 Masherov Avenue

13
Чт, дек

Современный этап развития Международного учебного центра

Международный учебный центр объединяет специалистов из разных стран, формирует общую базу знаний, осуществляет образовательную детяльность, содейтсвует укреплению многостороннего сотрудничества в сфере противодействия торговле людьми и нелегальной миграции.
Персонал Международного учебного центра Академии МВД

Информационный блок

Телефон: +375-17 289-21-95
Факс: +375-17 288-26-47
E-mail: countertrafficking@yandex.ru
Адрес: 220005, Республика Беларусь, Минск, пр-т Машерова, 6

Международный учебный центр является структурным подразделением Академии МВД Республики Беларусь. С момента создания его международный статус предъявляет особые требования к организации учебного процесса, методическому и научному обеспечению. Сегодня Международный учебный центр по праву занимает одно из ведущих мест в европейской системе подготовки специалистов по профилю антитрафикинга. Наряду с обучением слушателей новейшим методам управления, способам и средствам противодействия криминальной деятельности, связанной с миграцией и торговлей людьми, МУЦ участвует в развитии транснационального и ведомственного сотрудничества, обобщает и распространяет передовой опыт правоприменительной практики, предупреждения и минимизации социальных последствий торговли людьми и нелегальной миграции.

В Международном учебном центре проводятся курсы повышения квалификации, семинары и другие образовательные меропрития для сотрудников правоохранительных и других государственных органов, а также международных, неправительственных организаций. Подготовку проходят специалисты из Беларуси и зарубежных стран. Опытом и знаниями делятся международные эксперты.

Являясь площадкой для обсуждения актуальных вопросов, Международный учебный центр содействует результативной организации анализа и прогнозирования развития криминогенной ситуации в сфере трафикинга, осуществлению совместных мероприятий, обмену данными на руководителей и активных участников преступных сообществ, совместной разработке международных преступных групп, а также координации действий и анализу эффективности широкомасштабных оперативно-профилактических мер в обозначенной сфере.

Разработаны многочисленные образовательные программы для обучения представителей зарубежных государств по таким направлениям, как противодействие торговле людьми и детской порнографии, управление миграцией, социальная и психологическая помощь жертвам торговли людьми, защита беженцев, борьба с организованной преступностью, расследование экономических преступлений, преступлений в сфере высоких технологий и незаконного оборота наркотиков, экспертные технологии, психология криминогенной личности и преступника, полицейский профайлинг, русский язык как иностранный, снижение вреда и профилактика ВИЧ среди лиц, потребляющих наркотики, и др.

Образовательный процесс обеспечивают ведущие специалисты Академии МВД, осуществляющие научные исследования по профилю центра. Для обеспечения практической составляющей обучения активно привлекаются работники специализированных подразделений МВД, Верховного суда, Генеральной прокуратуры, Государственного пограничного комитета, Следственного комитета, Комитета госконтроля и других белорусских ведомств, задействованных в сфере миграции и антитрафикинга. Ключевым фактором обеспечения практико-ориентированного обучения является участие представителей правоохранительных органов стран Евросоюза, а также международных и неправительственных организаций. Международные эксперты рассматривают общемировые тенденции миграции и торговли людьми, делятся передовым опытом стран в сфере предупреждения, раскрытия и расследования преступлений обозначенной категории, а также минимизации их последствий.